Doing adult things; behaving like an adult

Over the past few months, I’ve accomplished a few milestones in my adult life. It still feels weird to me that I am no longer an adolescent. I mean, I’m definitely not a full grown, independent adult, but I’ve taken some steps (more like leaps) into this new life.

In my last post, I mentioned how I had to finish my degree program over the summer. Well… I finished it!! I am OFFICIALLY a graduate of Arizona State University with a Bachelor’s of Arts in Mass Communication and Media Studies! That feels good to say πŸ™‚

img_6175

Another big step I took was…. buying a house! Over the past 3 years I have been renting a house with my friends and family and decided to just buy the house from my landlord. Being a homeowner at 23 is pretty crazy.

And finally, my most recent adult move was buying a car!

IMG_4160

Her name is Dawn πŸ™‚

For a while I knew I wanted to get some type of Jeep and the Patriot was just calling my name.

It feels great to be able to accomplish so much at a young age and I can’t wait to see what else this ride called LIFE has in store for me!

Leave a comment