In a natural state : without anything added

Hey guys! So to start off my blog, I thought it would be a good idea for you to get to know me a little. I’m going to list 21 facts about me. Why 21 Amber? Well because I’m 21 and that was the first number to pop into my head. No big reason. Ok let’s begin!

Number 1: I was born and raised in New Britain, CT. East Coast Girl!

Number 2: I’m a TV junkie. Netflix is my bae. I love reality television but I also love dramas. I’m currently on season 4 of Parenthood. It’s sooo good!!

parenthood

Number 3: I’m left-handed. South paws all day

Number 4: I used to be a band geek. From 4th grade to senior year I was in the percussion section. I played the bass drum all through high school.

Number 5: I can not whistle no matter how hard I try.

Number 6: I am 3/4 African-American and 1/4 Caucasian. My mom is half black and half white and my dad is full African-American.

Number 7: I attend Arizona State University. Go Sun Devils!

Number 8: I have a twin brother! I’m older by 16 minutes.

IMG_2888

Number 9: I also have a little sister who is 5 years younger than me.

Number 10: I am horrible at math. I still use my fingers to count sometimes.

Number 11: I do not have a license. (Currently typing this post while I’m waiting for the bus)

Number 12: I love photography! I used to be a photo major for two years until I changed my major.

Number 13: I love Disney World! It makes me feel like a kid again whenever I’m there.

Number 14: If you give me chocolate covered pretzels, I will love you forever. Plain and simple.

Number 15: I’m always listening to music. Whether I’m on campus, on the bus, in my room, in the shower, there is always music playing around me.

Number 16: My favorite artists at the moment are Tori Kelly, Jhené Aiko, and Sam Smith (The bus has finally arrived!)

Number 17: My go-to meal whenever I go out to eat is a wrap. Call me basic or whatever you want but I love wraps.

Number 18: YouTube is mah lyfeeee. I always get caught in the YouTube vortex.

Number 19: Concerts! Concerts! Concerts! I love going to concerts! My most recent one was Jhene Aiko and she gave me so much life (insert hand praising emoji)

Number 20: I met Frankie Muniz while hiking on a mountain. So random I know.

IMG_0832

Number 21: Last one! I used to be the quiet kid in school. I would not say anything to anyone. I’m talking mute.

Hope you enjoyed getting to know a little about me! I’m excited to see what this blog has in store for me 🙂

Leave a Reply

